Rihanna covers Elle UK, says she ‘will probably have a kid’ in the next 5 years

rih2

(Psss… I LOVE this ^^ kitty-ear cap!!!!)

Rihanna covers the April issue of Elle UK, in a photo shoot that has been leaking for like three weeks. Finally they’ve released the whole photo shoot and some excerpts from the interview. Like with Rihanna’s recent Rolling Stone cover story, she’s gotten to the point where she’s openly discussing her relationship with Chris Brown. I still think she’s partly “laying claim” to him publicly, like it’s her attempt to get other women (Karrueche Tran) to step off. Oh, and Rihanna also says she wants babies because seriously, what could go wrong there?

On her new single: “Stay [her new single] is a story about having love that closeand wanting it to last forever. You don’t have that feeling with everybody so when you have it you don’t want to let go of it. I would definitely say that he [Chris Brown] is the one I have that kind of relationship with.”

Her plans for the next five years: ‘I will probably have a kid. And I’m praying I can go on vacation for a good month. And I’ll have set some things up so I don’t have to tour for the rest of my life, even though I love touring. I want health and happiness in five years. I want to be healthy and happy.’

On her relationship with Chris: ‘Now that we’re adults we can do this right. We got a fresh start and I’m thankful for that. Right now that’s just what we want, a great friendship that’s unbreakable.’

Why she loves Instagram: ‘Well I Instagram everything about my life, whether it’s smoking pot, in a strip club, reading a Bible verse – how crazy, I know! – or hanging out with my best friend, who happens to be Chris. Everybody wanted to know what was happening in my life. Is she a drug addict? No. Is she an alcoholic? No. Is she a victim? No. That’s when I got the gun [tattoo]. It was a symbol of strength. I’ll never be a victim. That’s why I’m posting pictures of myself smoking pot, to tell the truth about myself. I’ve got so much to think about, why bring all this extra s*** by being dishonest?’

She’s scared of her mom: ‘I’m not afraid of any person in this world but my mother. I’m terrified of her! She called me two days ago and reeled me in about two naked pictures Melissa [her best friend] put up on Instagram – a sneak-peek from a photo book she’s making about me. My mom, she went crazy on me. I was like embarrassed. I felt like I got my ass whupped in front of my class in school! She said, “This was like a private moment and you’re just parading this around.” She humbled the f*** out of me.’

Her style: ‘High-street shops pay more attention to the kids on the street than to the runways, so in a way I like to mix both. I love a high-end bag or jacket with a simple dress. I just thought, I’m going to make something for everybody – every personality, every body type.’

[From The Mail]

If it weren’t for the Chris situation, I would really like her and respect the way that she lives her life. But… I can’t separate her from the Chris thing at this point. I’m not saying that I hate her or anything (I save my hate for Chris), just that I’m disappointed in her and I think she’s got some really screwed up ideas about what it means to be a friend and to refer to Chris as her “best friend”. Ugh. I can’t.

 

rih3

rih4

rih5

rih6

One thought on “Rihanna covers Elle UK, says she ‘will probably have a kid’ in the next 5 years

  1. Which reminds me how much I love domino mask.

Leave a Reply

