Mark Wahlberg goes shirtless in Miami: super-sexy or gross and ‘roidy?


Mark Wahlberg

These are photos of Mark Wahlberg in Miami, Florida over the past few days. He’s shooting a new film there called Pain and Gain. In which he seems to have bulked up for the role? Or is this how he always looks? I could have sworn that his muscles weren’t quite so BULGY just a few months ago. But then again, I haven’t seen shirtless photosof him in a while. Here’s a question for all of the ladies (and some of our gentlemen readers): when a dude gets this bulgy, is it a turn-on, a turn-off, or do you just not care either way? Like, I appreciate when a man is well-built, when he’s muscular and fit. I appreciate when a man’s muscles fit his frame too – someone like, say, Michael Fassbender or Brad Pitt or Ryan Gosling is NOT supposed to be all bulgy with giant arms – that’s not their frame. But someone like Jason Momoa? That man bulges all over the place, and it’s just fine with me. My point? I think Mark Wahlberg looks kind of gross and ‘roidy. His upper-body is too over-developed for my taste. He looks better when he’s leaner all over.

Also, the new red-band trailer for Mark’s new film has come out. The film is called Ted. It was written and directed by Seth MacFarlane, and Mark costars with Mila Kunis and… a talking stuffed bear…? 

Yes, it looks like a giant pile of “WTF?” I cringed during “The Thunder Song”. But I laughed at Mark’s commitment to the “white trash name” bit. Of course, I laughed because I didn’t hear my name in there. Thank God.

Mark Wahlberg

Mark Wahlberg

Mark Wahlberg

Mark Wahlberg

Mark Wahlberg

Photos courtesy of Fame/Flynet.

Leave a Reply

