Khloe Kardashian covers Cosmo, talks about ovulation and her sex life


Khloe Kardashian

Khloe Kardashian covers the May issue of Cosmopolitan. Please don’t make any “jokes” about how she’s a Wookie or Big Foot or something. I hate when people do that to Khloe just because she’s a tall girl with an athletic body. If you want to make fun of the way she styles herself, go ahead. That’s something she CHOOSES. And if you want to make fun of the funky Photoshop work on this cover, go ahead. That was the magazine’s choice. All I know is that I usually think Khloe is a lot prettier than people give her credit for, and this magazine cover is doing her no favors. Here are somehighlights from the interview:

On her mom, Kris Jenner, calling her out for gaining a few pounds: “Listen, my mom believes in us more than we believe in ourselves. But she is also our manager and trying to protect our brand. She’ll say, ‘Oh, you’re a little too fat right now.’ If she were just my manager, I’d have fired her right then. You can’t talk to me like that.”

On whether she cooks or does stripteases as a kind gesture for hubby Lamar Odom: “Both… together! I cook for him naked.”

On being hassled for not having kids yet: “People make me feel like I have a problem because I haven’t had a kid yet. We were thinking we had to know when I was ovulating. But seriously? That took the fun out of everything.”

They want kids: “Lamar and I definitely want kids, and when it happens for us, it will happen,” she said.

[Via Hollywood Life]

It’s worth noting that Khloe denied last week’s reports about her marriage dramz with Lamar Odom. Star Magazine claimed that Khloe and Lamar’s marriage was suffering because of their years of fertility issues – they’ve been trying to get pregnant for several years. At this point, it feels like Khloe is just getting beaten up in the press over everything – her weight, her fertility, her marriage, all of it. Poor Khloe. I don’t care if you yell at me for saying something nice about a Kardashian, I don’t think Khloe deserves all of this crap. She’s dealing with all of it with more grace than I could manage.

Khloe Kardashian

Oh, I keep meaning to use this in a post – have you seen the print ad for the Kardashian Lingerie line? It’s ridiculous.

Khloe Kardashian

Photos courtesy of WENN.

Leave a Reply

